5 Stages

Today’s post is a difficult topic. I’m going to link to a couple of other posts that you may not want to read. To be honest I didn’t want to read them. But I did, and my reaction was to be taken aback to say the least. Chances are you won’t like what you read. I certainly didn’t. I want to make it clear that I do not agree with what is written on either of the posts and I am not promoting them in any way. The only reason I am linking to them is so that you have an understanding of what I am talking about on my post.

Here are the two blogs to which I am referring: Radical Wind and Ann Tagonist

Before I get into my reaction to these to pieces I want to make a two things known.

1. I am a man and I consider myself a feminist, in the sense that feminism is the belief that women are people too and deserve to be treated equally.

2. I do not to pretend to understand radical feminism, as they present it in their posts, in the slightest. I barely understand women in general.

3. These posts represent very extreme ideas, and while reasonably written they have some deep inherent logical flaws. Not the least of which are strawman fallacies, false analogies, and ad hominem attacks. But I’ll leave it to you to sort those out.

One of the things you should know about me is that I have a minor fascination for psychology. I like to cold read people and figure things out about them and their past without knowing anything about them. This is a fancy way of saying I like to guess with contextual clues. One of the more prominent theories in Psychology comes from Elisabeth Kübler-Ross. It suggests that there are 5 stages of grief. This has been generalized to 5 stages of loss or 5 stages of change as well. The five stages are commonly known as:

1. Denial

2. Anger

3. Bargaining

4. Depression

5. Acceptance.

These stages are not always necessarily in order and often times someone experiencing grief, loss, or change can be stuck in one of these stages. Sometimes it can take a very long time to move on to another stage, on occasion one might never move on to the next stage. Ideally when it comes to these stages one should strive for acceptance and moving on. On the other hand it is important to not rush through the stages as they are vital to reaching a balanced state.

I leave you to read up further on this subject if you wish. The purpose of today’s blog is give you an understanding of how I went through these five stages as I read and ingested the two blog posts above.

1. Denial – There is no possible way these women are serious. Seriously are these satire, because they can’t honestly believe this drivel? Nobody is that spiteful, are they? I just don’t believe they actually wrote this.

2. Anger – How dare they! How insulting. They are calling me and every other male who has participated in consensual sex a rapist. Where do they get the authority to make such damaging, hateful remarks. I resent everything they have spewed forth here.

3. Bargaining – Let me re-read it, and then read it again. There must be something redeeming here. I must be missing something. Please let there be at least a speck of decency in these posts. I’ll even follow or like or comment one of the posts  (althought if you read Rad Wind’s bit on comments you’ll see I can’t do that) if there is just something in there that I can agree with. It can’t all be bad, can it?

4. Depression – Oh God! There is nothing redeeming here is there. I feel so bad for these two women. Why can’t they have anything worthwhile in their lives that they feel compelled to say such things? Is there no hope in the world? Such a dark outlook. I don’t know if I want to carry on anymore with this kind of hatred. There is no light that can lift the shadow they have cast?

5. Acceptance – That’s what this blog post is. I am accepting that this is who they are. Just because they say such things does not mean they are true. It’s just their point of view. Yes, it is a particularly sad and hateful point of view, but such is life. I cannot help them and I cannot get through to them and I shouldn’t try, because their life. It wouldn’t be appropriate for me to intervene even if I could. After reading their respective pieces several times and coming to deeper understanding I’ve realized two truths and I accept them for who they are.

Truth number 1: These women hate men and everything about men.

Truth number 2: The only people they hate more than men are women.

Thus ends the lesson.




  1. Excellent post. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are going to LOVE my new non-fiction book and it’s sequel. What you are looking at in these hateful radical/ideological/gender feminists is gender narcissism.

    You should read Christina Hoff Sommers’ “Who Stole Feminism? How Women Have Betrayed Women.” The feminazis own the women’s movement. To associate with feminism is now to associate with these hateful women.


    1. I’ll have to check out your book. I’ll look out for the Sommers book as well.

      I would no sooner identify these women as feminists than I would identify members of the Westboro Baptist Church ad Christians.


  3. Gah! I drafted a thoughtful reply but my phone ate it. This is my reminder to return from a computer.


    1. I eagerly await your reply.


Now that I've insulted you, tell me how you really feel...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: