Dads Are Not The Problem


This post is an interesting report from the otherside of a recent viral news story. I encourage you to read this first: http://www.policymic.com/articles/89379/what-happened-to-this-teen-at-prom-is-slut-shaming-at-its-very-worst?utm_source=policymicFB&utm_medium=main&utm_campaign=social and then read The Road Less Traveled’s response.

callie hobbs

I completed high school this week, and throughout my home school journey one of the most prominent and important things I learned was to always stand up for truth, no matter what it costs you in the long run. This past weekend I attended the Richmond Homeschool Prom along with over 500 other home schooled students across Central Virginia. Recently, there has been a massive frenzy about a girl being kicked out over suggestive dancing and inappropriate attire, so much so that even national media sources like Cosmopolitan Magazine have picked up on the story. I am writing this not to stir up further arguments but to share truth on what actually happened at prom.

I happen to know the girl who was kicked out. She joined my volleyball team last fall, she ended up being in my American History class this semester, and she also happens to be graduating…

View original post 1,144 more words

Now that I've insulted you, tell me how you really feel...

