Dabbling


Dabbling

babbling

the words creep through my mind

like so many droplets of water

rushing over the rocks

in the bed of the creek

I want to put my toes in

but the water words are cold

and rushing past

I reach down to grab one

and like a fish it wriggles away

I dive in and they scatter

as if they are afraid of me

come back to me words

come back.

swimmer

 

 

 

This poem was inspired by one of my new friends on new social networking site known as Ello. Ello is currently available through invite only. If you want an invite I have some available, first come first serve. Thank you for enjoying my poetry.

2 comments

  1. I am a little curious about Ello, but nervous about any more social media. Worth it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ello is interesting. It’s very minimalistic and not entirely user friendly yet. But it has potential. I can’t say yet if it’s worth it, but I am enjoying it. I can understand not wanting to do more SM. It’s a time suck for sure. I’m very cautious about adding more as well.

      Like

Now that I've insulted you, tell me how you really feel...

