Black and White


Before we get into the last of the poetry for the month, I wanted to let you all know that for November I’m going to give it a go at NaNoWriMo again. I’m very excited. Much like The Other Side of Darkness I’m going to post the unedited chapters up here. So I hope you look forward to reading that. Working title of the book is The Writer.

Black

It’s so cold and dark here

I light a candle to let others know I’m here

I am like a dot across the night sky

that dot while

small and tiny

is a raging ball of fire

bigger and brighter than the sun

it’s just so far away

come closer

I’ll keep you warm

 

White

It’s so bright here

not particularly warm

but not cold

I wish somebody would turn that light off

I can’t see anything beyond the light

it’s blinding

wait

I know this place

I don’t belong here

I must run away

away from the light

I’m not ready to die.

YINYANG

3 comments

  1. Woo hoo! Get it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck with NaNoWriMo. I’m not doing it this year, but instead I’m doing NaNoBloMo, so I will be posting every day instead.

    Great poem too.

    Like

Now that I've insulted you, tell me how you really feel...

